+353-1-2962747 +353-86-2359006 info@venusmedical.ie

HAPPY GIRL    August 4, 2016   

Over the past ten years, I have tried clinics in Dublin for various small beauty treatments! I have had fillers and botox and mostly these were ok, never quite the 'finish' that I was looking for and never quite the result that I was hoping for. All of that changed when I did a bit of research and found Venus Medical. Quite simply a top notch clinic with the best treatment and advice. The first point of contact is Liz and her warm enthusiastic welcome set me at ease straight away. Dr Peter Prendergast is a quietly spoken, serious professional whom I immediately felt at ease with. He gave me different treatment options for my sagging jowls and turkey neck (seriously!). I had the option of the Vitality Lift which which I had considered or a neck and lower facelift. I wasn't too sure at the time as to which one was best for me so I went away to consider these options. In the meantime, I bombarded the very patient and great humoured Liz with a series of questions, went back in to see Dr Prendergast again (at which point he started from scratch with me and very kindly went through everything again, including the computer mock up of how I would look after such treatments). Liz then allowed me to question and discuss my options at length with her and once I had made a decision, she gave me all the encouragement that I needed. I decided on the neck, lower facelift and fat graft. The Surgeon (Dr Malcolm Paul) came over from California. This Surgeon is a top professional with approximately 40 years experience. I believe that he is responsible for training other plastic surgeons and I liked him as soon as I met him. The procedure itself can only be described as a fun day, with Pyn and Norah giggling with me to help me get ready. My gorgeous (now friend) Liz running in and out with hugs and lots of support. Dr Prendergast adminstered a vitamin drip to help my recovery and I was given a few relaxing happy pills (local anaesthetic), even though I was awake through the surgery, I was chilled, happy and totally comfortable. After the surgery, I had more hugs from the girls and I went through to the rest room where my husband was waiting to take me home. When I got home, I was full of energy and had to be ordered to go to bed and rest. The next morning I went in to see Dr Malcolm Paul and he took my dressings off and gave me a compression bandage to help bring any swelling down. The funny thing is that I had minimal bruising and the swelling went right down after about four to five days. I have decided to write this review from my friends facebook page as not even once person has recognised the fact that I've had surgery. Let me tell you that I see the results, my husband and three children see the results, people have asked me about my make up and what type I use. A friend I had not seen in a few years insisted that I never age!! Actually I felt a bit of a fraud really for taking all these compliments and not owning up!!! I could have taken the time to word this review in a more professional way but I wanted to write straight from the heart. I feel like a million dollars and really genuinely look at least 15 years younger. I hope that by writing this, I will inspire others to follow their dreams. At Venus Medical, you can turn back the clock to a younger more refreshed version of yourself! X Thanks so so much guys XX

Catherine    July 12, 2016   

I am a 52 year-old woman who, for years, hated the bags and folds under my eyes that I felt were making me look tired and old. I had previously consulted a leading cosmetic surgeon in Dublin about having my under eye areas improved but he thought I had too many issues and wouldn't take me on as a patient. These issues included mild dry eyes associated with contact lens wear and the absence of vision in one eye.
With this in mind, I decided to seek advice on other available options at Venus Medical in Dundrum. The clinic's medical director, Dr Prendergast, suggested that I might consider seeking a second opinion from Dr Malcolm Paul, a surgeon with 40 years of experience of this kind of surgery who operates at Venus Medical. I met with Dr Paul and provided him with all previous my medical notes. He suggested a conservative approach involving a combination of a skin pinch blepharoplasty (where only excess skin is removed) and fractional resurfacing of the skin under the eyes.
It is now three weeks since I had the procedures done and I am delighted with the results even though I know I am still in the healing phase. The dreaded folds under my eyes are gone, at last as is the crepey skin that added to the problem. Instead of avoiding mirrors I now look in them with a mixture of disbelief and delight! My only regret is that I didn't have this procedure sooner.
The whole staff at Venus Medical are to be congratulated on their professionalism, and I would highly recommend this clinic.

Gerard    June 5, 2015   

This treatment really works! I have never attended health/beauty consultants before, and never really had any intention to do so, but with the condition that I have had since my teens of excessive underarm sweating this was my last hope. After having this treatment (which really is not that invasive/painful), my life has GENUINELY changed. I am not nervous or conscious of my shirts/top showing sweat patches or moulis anymore. I have always doubted treatments like this in the past and felt a little uncomfortable having in clinics like these, but I am delighted with my decision, and with the love (as I feel this long term) this surely has been a life-changing experience. I recommend this!

Anon    December 16, 2014   

I had vaser lipo proceadure with dr peter prendergast at venus medical recently. The areas I had treated were abdomen and flanks. I am now just one month post treatment and I can only say the result so far is truly amazing and has far exceeded my initial expectations.The exceptional result is no doubt down to a number of factors eg my fitness,diet and generally healthy lifestyle but above all due to the incredible skill and precision ,aesthetic eye and elite professionalism of Dr Prendergast.
From the outset at my initial consultation dr prendergast honest realistic in explanation and expectations and also patient not in any way rushing you into a decision.i also found the same level of professionalism coupled with a personal touch in all the other members of clinic.
On the proceadure day I was a little nervous but once I arrived at the clinic I relaxed as I knew I was in the best hands.the actual proceadure took approx two hours but it only felt like half hour.it was very smooth experience and I can honestly say that I would experience more discomfort having my regular teeth clean! I relaxed for half hour in clinic where I was waited on hand and foot .i returned to hotel watched tv and had a really good night sleep with no pain at all.withen the following week I returned to my normal regular exercise my incisions healed in 3 days and vertully no bruising.Indeed my MLD masseuse was amazed at the high quality of work and the excellent result unfolding day by day.
Now four weeks on I am busy readjusting my wardrobe to fit my newly sculpted figure all thanks to Dr Prendergast.I most certainly will be recommending venus medical .
They are like a becon of light in the maze of cosmetic surgery.

Christina    August 18, 2014   

Well, I had been quite unwell and my face was in serious need of some ''refreshing'', so I went to Venus Medical in Dundrum. Yes, I admit I was trepidatious!!
To begin, the Clinic itself, was wonderfully clean and well appointed, the staff were very courteous and professional.
Then Dr Pendergast, he was so kind and so reassuringly conservative, but also very anxious for me to attain my goals. His first prerogative was ''do no harm'' Here, in my opinion and I have a background in medicine, is a doctor that would have excelled in any speciality he chose and I feel so blessed to have a true son of Hippocrates, a true doctor work with such dedication and skill for me in my particular needs. My grateful appreciation and also my great delight at the results.

Extremely Satisfied Man    July 20, 2014   

I am a 34 year old male and recently had the Vaser Male Breast Reduction procedure carried out by Dr. Prendergast. In hot summer weather, I would go through hell, always wearing heavy, baggy tops to hide my chest. Always making excuses to people for dressing like that. My self confidence really took a hit.

So while browsing the web for alternatives to traditional surgery (which would normally involve an overnight stay in hospital), I came across the Venus Medical website. So I made an appointment with them. From the moment I walked through the door, I was made feel extremely welcome by the staff which was a big relief because it felt strange being in an environment which I assumed was designed for females only. However, nothing could be further from the truth as Dr. Prendergast pointed out to me and reassured me that he has a substantial male client base. In any case, I was there for myself and nobody else.

On my first visit, Dr. Prendergast asked me general questions about my lifestyle and why I wanted to get the procedure done. He then done a physical examination of the chest area, went through and explained in detail all the options available to me including details of the procedure itself.

So, after been happy enough with my first visit, I committed myself to getting the procedure done. I then booked second appointment in which I got measured for my post-surgery compression garment, had a blood test done and my blood pressure checked.

Then came the third visit, which was the surgery itself. I was nervous, but my mind was really put at ease by the wonderful staff working there. The surgery itself was completely painless. The only slight pain I did feel was when I got the injections for the local anaesthetic. After that, I didn''t feel a thing while I was lying there. Dr Prendergast and his assistant were extremely professional and constantly reassuring as they knew I was nervous. The procedure took about two hours, but to be honest, it felt much shorter than that. Afterwards my compression garment was put on and I was escorted to the relaxation room, where I was handed a plate of food and rested for about half an hour. I was then given my post surgery advice on what I should and should not do for the following few weeks.

Then I got myself dressed and it was time to go home. Understandably, you must have somebody there to take you home afterwards.

It''s nearly a week after my surgery and I can already see the improvement. Amazing! I''ve had no side effects and I didn''t even need to use the prescribed painkillers. The area is a little tender to the touch, but that is it. My life has changed completely.! No more baggy clothes and silly excuses.

So I have had a very positive experience with Venus Medical and the lovely, professional staff working there. My advice to any man thinking about having Male Breast Reduction surgery is to make an appointment with Dr. Prendergast and at least talk about it with him, commitment free. There is absolutely nothing to feel ashamed or embarrassed about.

Best of luck if you do decide to go for the Vaser Male Breast Reduction. I promise you that you won''t regret it.!

Gina    April 26, 2014   

Just want to say a big thank you to all the staff here at Venus Medical they are all brill!!!!!!!! From the second that i walked into Venus Medical they really really looked after me just so well. I was just so so very worried and so so so very nervous about the whole thing they really put me at ease and they have such a high level of care.
I had the Skin Tightening as I always had quite a lot of lines on my face before and after i could see a big improvement less wrinkles on my face and my skin was clearer and firmer just after having just one treatment. I am just so so so happy with it. It was the best thing i had ever done in all my life!!!!!!
From a very very satisfied customer!!!

Zara    April 15, 2014   

Just want to thank all the staff at Venus Medical I had the laser hair removal which really really did work for me. Now all my body hair is gone. No more shaving for me!!!! Which is great as my legs were very hairy.
Thank you so much to all the staff so kind and just so nice and so very helpful to me.

(Very Very Very satisfied customer!!!!)

C Quinn    March 13, 2014   

Just had my one-stitch face and neck lift, truly delighted with the results. Dr Prendergast, Liz and all the staff are fantastic. The procedure was absolutely painless and I was able to return to work next day!! Will see you soon for botox!! Thanks a million.

Emilie    February 14, 2014   

Dear Peter,
Thank you so much for the wonderful procedure, I feel like a teenager - might not exactly look like a teenager! - but a great job! I am truly dellghted with the lovely, friendly atmosphere and I definitely will return. Natalie, also is so nice and did so well at allaying my anxiety about the procedure. Again, Peter thanks. Renewed Emilie.

Add a Testimonial




* Required